Oceanside

The beaches in Oceanside are just as wonderful as I remember them. Today was pleasantly warm and this afternoon I did yoga on the beach. I was also able to go for a short jog near the water since the sand was soft enough to not strain my legs and back. The water was cold, but not any colder than Lake Wakatipu, and I went for a swim after getting warm from my exercises. The sun began to lower in the sky and lingered in various colors on the clouds to the west. It was mildly overcast with a thin layer of cloud most of the afternoon, creating a warm cozy atmosphere free of winds and great for enjoying the day before having to head up to the snow!

Leave a Reply

